BPS firmly believes that outstanding teachers are the single most important resource in providing our pupils with the best possible education. Academic excellence is at the heart of our school. We are proud of our high teacher to pupil ratio facilitated by a team of highly qualified, dedicated and experienced staff. As pupils progress through the school, the use of specialist subject teaching is increased and formal setting in Maths and English is introduced. This provides a strong framework for when the girls move on to senior school. We are passionate about creating an environment where both staff and pupils can learn and work to their full potential.

Staff List

Administration Staff

Finance Staff

Mr G Nelson, Management Accountant

Prep Teaching Staff

Miss E Adams, Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)/Teacher of English/Y4 Form Teacher
Mr P Horridge, Head of Science/Mathematics/Year 6 Form Teacher
Mr K Powell, Head of ICT/Mathematics/Y5 Form Teacher
Miss D Cross, Y3 Form Teacher
Mr M Gee, Y4 Form Teacher

Pre-Prep Teaching Staff

Miss K Asher, Year 2 Teacher

Mrs J Hill, Year 2 Teacher

Mrs S Jackson, Year 2 Teacher

Mrs E Cayzer, Year 1 Teacher

Mrs G Oakley, Year 1 Teacher

Mrs C Wilshaw, Year 1 Teacher

Mrs S Jaberi, Reception Teacher

Mrs S Lydon, Reception Teacher

Mrs K Statham, Reception Teacher (part time)

Kindergarten Teaching Staff

Mrs R Ward, Kindergarten Lead Teacher
Mrs E Hagan, Kindergarten Teacher
Mrs M Noble, Kindergarten Assistant

Specialist Teaching Staff

Mrs L Howard, Head of Mathematics/MFL
Mrs H Dyson, Year 6 Teacher of English
Mrs D Smith, Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs S McCallum, Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs S Walsh, Teacher of English/Library
Mrs J Stiles, Teacher of Music
Mrs K Fish, Teacher of English
Mrs N Waters, Geography Leadership/RE/Y5 Form Teacher
Mrs R Clarke, Head of Visual & Performing Arts/Outreach Coordinator/Y6 Form Teacher
Mrs M Chapman, Head of Art/Y6 Form Teacher
Mrs L Baxter, Sport Leadership/PE
Mrs A Walker, PE/Y5 Form Teacher
Mrs H Lloyd-Wilson, Drama

Learning Support

Mrs L Glendon, Learning Support Prep Mathematics Teacher/Y3 Form Teacher

Mrs C Leach, Learning Support Y3 English

Miss L Burgess/Mrs W Ng, Year 3 Learning Support

Mrs P Lewis , Year 3 Learning Support

Mr D Eastwood, Year 2 Learning Support

Mrs D Latter, Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs F Ttikkirou, Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs C Fan, Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Langley, Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Youngs, Learning Support

Miss M Nassari, Learning Support

Mrs S Thomason, Learning Support

Mrs B Rylance, Learning Support

Support Staff

Mr S Kelly, ICT Technician
Mrs H Odiowei, Out of School Care Manager
Ms L Cheney, Out of School Care Manager
Mrs S M Hughes, Play Leader
Ms K Lam, Play Leader
Ms M Lit, Play Leader
Ms S Ali, Play Leader
Miss H Clarke, Play Leader
Ms E Kelly, Play Leader
Ms H Yeung, Play Leader
Mrs J Ferguson, Play Leader
Ms D Wan, Play Leader – cover

Peripatetic Staff

Mrs A Benthall, Piano
Mr G Bowie, Guitar/Drums
Mrs L Bryan, Piano
Mrs V Chasey, Violin
Mrs H Fosbrook, Flute 
Mr C Gandee, Brass/Orchestra
Mrs H Horridge, LAMDA
Mrs J Leighton-Jones, Violin
Miss E Revill, Woodwind
Mrs S Rogers, Piano/Voice

Catering Staff

Mrs L Abbey, Catering Manager
Mrs L Holmes, Catering Assistant
Miss L Jiang, Catering Assistant
Ms H Markey, Dining Hall Supervisor

Maintenance and Grounds Staff

Mr N Smith, Site Manager
Mr M Worswick, Caretaker
Mr T Evans, Caretaker

Contact Us